Text Size

Islamic Information

Important Dates for 2018

Dates of important Islamic Events for 2018 (1439/1440 AH)

  

 

New Moon Islamic Month

Umm al-Qura (Saudi)

Expected Start 

(Moon Sighting)

 Wed 17 Jan 2018 02:17  Jamadath-Ula 1439  Thu 18 Jan 2018  Fri 19 Jan 2018
 Thu 15 Feb 2018 21:05  Jamadath-Thaniyah 1439  Sat 17 Feb 2018  Sat 17 Feb 2018
 Sat 17 Mar 2018 13:12  Rajab 1439  Sun 18 Mar 2018  Mon 19 Mar 2018
 Mon 16 Apr 2018 1:57  Shaban 1439  Tue 17 Apr 2018  Wed 18 Apr 2018
 Tue 15 May 2018 11:48  Ramadan 1439  Wed 16 May 2018  Thu 17 May 2018
 Wed 13 Jun 2018 19:43  Shawwal 1439  Fri 15 Jun 2018  Fri 15 Jun 2018
 Fri 13 Jul 2018 2:48  Dhul Qadah 1439  Sat 14 Jul 2018  Sun 15 Jul 2018
 Sat 11 Aug 2018 9:58  Dhul Hijjah 1439  Sun 12 Aug 2018  Mon 13 Aug 2018
 Sun 9 Sep 2018 18:01  Muharram 1440  Tue 11 Sep 2018  Tue 11 Sep 2018
 Tue 9 Oct 2018 3:46  Safar 1440  Wed 10 Oct 2018  Thu 11 Oct 2018
 Wed 7 Nov 2018 16:02  Rabi-Al-Awwal 1440  Fri 9 Nov 2018  Fri 9 Nov 2018
 Fri 7 Dec 2018 7:20  Rabi-Al-Thani 1440  Sat 8 Dec 2018  Sun 9 Dec 2018

 

Note: These dates are subject to sighting of the new moon

 

Islamic Event Islamic Date Day Expected Date
 Urs Khawjah Gharib Nawaz  6th Rajab 1439  Saturday  24 March 2018
 Lailat-ul-Miraj  Night of 27th Rajab 1439  Friday  13 April 2018
 Shabe-e-Barat  Night of 15th Sha'baan 1439  Tuesday  1 May 2018
 Start of Fasting Month  1st Ramadan 1439  Thursday  17 May 2018
 Jummat-ul-Wida  Last Friday of Ramadan  Friday   8 June 2018
 Lailat-ul-Qadr  Night of 27th Ramadan 1439  Monday  11 June 2018
 Eid-ul-Fitr  1st Shawwal 1439  Friday  15 June 2018
 Hajj  9th Dhul-Hijjah 1439  Tuesday   21 August 2018 
 Eid-ul-Adaha  10th Dhul-Hijjah 1439  Wednesday  22 August 2018
 Islamic New Year  1st Muharram 1440  Tuesday  11 September 2018
 Yaum al-Ashura  10th Muharram 1440  Thursday  20 September 2018 
 Eid Milad-un-Nabi  12th Rabi-al-Awwal 1440  Tuesday  20 November 2018
 Giyarahwin Sharif   11th Rabi-al-Thaani 1440  Wednesday  19 December 2018

  

Keep in Touch

Hijri Date


Tuesday Muharram 5 1439
Tuesday 26 September 2017

Prayer Times

Begins Jamaat
Fajar 5.01 6.20
Sunrise 6.54
Zuhr 12.59 1.30
Asr 4.59 5.20
Magrib 6.56 6.56
Isha 8.43 9.10

Announcements

ICWA (Ladies) Events:

Please see click here to see the website event calendar for all ICWA (Ladies) events and programmes


 

Study Circle Presentations :

History of the Kaaba

Blessed Hairs of the Prophet (Peace be upon him)

Luqman (Peace be upon him)

Ramadhan and Healthy Living

Companions of the Cave

Zam Zam

now available for download


 

Latest Events

Tue Sep 26 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Ladies Muharram Programme
Tue Sep 26 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Muharram Programme
Wed Sep 27 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Ladies Muharram Programme
Wed Sep 27 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Ladies Tajweed class
Wed Sep 27 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Muharram Programme
Thu Sep 28 @12:00AM
Khatam-ul-Quran
Thu Sep 28 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Ladies Muharram Programme
Thu Sep 28 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Muharram Programme
Fri Sep 29 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Ladies Muharram Programme
Fri Sep 29 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Muharram Programme

Newsletter

  • IslamicCentre Mailing list


catchme refresh

Joomla Extensions powered by Joobi

Events Calendar

September 2017
M T W T F S S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1

Mosque Donations

Lillah - Mosque Donation

AMOUNT:   GBP

Charity Donations

Zakaat, Sadaqa or Fitra Donation

AMOUNT:   GBP