Text Size

Islamic Information

Important Dates for 2015

Dates of important Islamic Events for 2015 (1436/1437 AH)

 

 

New Moon

Islamic Month

Umm al-Qura

(Saudi)

Expected Start

(Moon Sighting)

Tue 20 Jan 2015 13:14

Rabi-Al-Thani 1436

Wed 21 Jan 2015

Thu 22Jan 2015

Wed 18 Feb 2015 23:47

Jamadath-Ula 1436

Fri 20 Feb 2015

Fri 20 Feb 2015

Fri 20 Mar 2015 9:36

Jamadath-Thaniyah 1436

Sat 21 Mar 2015

Sun 22 Mar 2015

Sat 18 Apr 2015 18:56

Rajab 1436

Mon 20 Apr 2015

Mon 20 Apr 2015

Mon 18 May 2015 4:13

Shaban 1436

Tue 19 May 2015

Wed 20 May 2015

Tue 16 June 2015 14:05

Ramadan 1436

Thu 18 June 2015

Thu 18 June 2015

Thu 16 Jul 2015 22:42

Shawwal 1436

Fri 17 July 2015

Sat 18 July 2015

Fri 14 Aug 2015 14:53

Dhul Qadah 1436

Sun 16 Aug 2015

Sun 16  Aug 2015

Sun 13 Sep 2015 06:41

Dhul Hijjah 1436

Mon 14 Sep 2015

Tue 15 Sep 2015

Tue 13 Oct 2015 0:05

Muharram 1437

Wed 14 Oct 2015

Thu 15 Oct 2015

Wed 11 Nov 2015 17:47

Safar 1437

Fri 13 Nov 2015

Fri 13 Nov 2015

Fri 11 Dec 2015 10:29

Rabi-Al-Awwal 1437

Sat 12 Dec 2015

Sun 13 Dec 2015

 

Note: These dates are subject to sighting of the new moon

 

Eid Milad-un-Nabi

12th Rabi-al-Awwal 1436

Saturday

3rd January 2015

Giyarahwin Sharif 

11th Rabi-al-Thaani 1436

Sunday

1st February 2015

Urs Khawjah Gharib Nawaz

6th Rajab 1436

Saturday

25th April 2015

Lailat-ul-Miraj

Night of 27th Rajab 1436

Friday 

Night of 15th May 2015

Shabe-e-Barat

Night of 15th Sha'baan 1436

Tuesday

Night of 2nd June 2015

Start of Fasting Month

1st Ramadan 1436

Thursday

18th June 2015

Lailat-ul-Qadr

Night of 27th Ramadan 1436

 Monday

Night of 13th July 2015

Jummat-ul-Wida

Last Friday of Ramadan

 Friday

17th July 2015

Eid-ul-Fitr

1st Shawwal 1436

Saturday 

18th July 2015

Hajj

9th Dhul-Hijjah 1436

Wednesday

23rd September 2015

Eid-ul-Adaha

10th Dhul-Hijjah 1436

 Thursday

24th September 2015

 Islamic New Year

 1st Muharram 1437

 Thursday

15th October 2015

 Yaum al-Ashura

 10th Muharram 1437

 Saturday

24th October 2015

Eid Milad-un-Nabi

12th Rabi-al-Awwal 1437

Thursday

24th December 2015

 

 

 

Keep in Touch

Hijri Date


Tuesday Rabbi al-Awwal 2 1439
Tuesday 21 November 2017

Prayer Times

Begins Jamaat
Fajar 5.35 7.00
Sunrise 7.34
Zuhr 11.53 1.15
Asr 2.18 3.00
Magrib 4.06 4.06
Isha 6.08 7.30

Announcements

ICWA (Ladies) Events:

Please see click here to see the website event calendar for all ICWA (Ladies) events and programmes


 

Study Circle Presentations :

History of the Kaaba

Blessed Hairs of the Prophet (Peace be upon him)

Luqman (Peace be upon him)

Ramadhan and Healthy Living

Companions of the Cave

Zam Zam

now available for download


 

Latest Events

Tue Nov 21 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
Mens Badminton
Wed Nov 22 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Ladies Tajweed class
Wed Nov 22 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Ladies Sports
Thu Nov 23 @12:00AM
Khatam-ul-Quran
Thu Nov 23 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
Mens Badminton
Sat Nov 25 @12:00AM
Dars-e-Hadith
Sun Nov 26 @ 1:30PM - 02:30PM
Dars-e-Quraan
Tue Nov 28 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
Mens Badminton

Newsletter

  • IslamicCentre Mailing list


catchme refresh

Joomla Extensions powered by Joobi

Events Calendar

November 2017
M T W T F S S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3

Mosque Donations

Lillah - Mosque Donation

AMOUNT:   GBP

Charity Donations

Zakaat, Sadaqa or Fitra Donation

AMOUNT:   GBP